Your Yoi team will ensure that your content meets best practice standards.
You will need to work with your Yoi account team to publish changes. If you haven’t already, call or email your account team to determine a standard process of updating content and pushing the changes to users.
Will my changes be applied retroactively or only to hires going forward?
- Changes are not applied retroactively. If a user has already received the task or check-in, then they will not receive the updated task or check-in.*
- If a user has not already received the task or check-in, then they will receive the updated task or check-in.**
*A task or check-in that has already been received will be listed as in progress, overdue, completed, skipped, or abandoned.
**A task or check-in that has not been received will be listed as scheduled.